Elders of the Presbyterian church, together with ministers of the Word and Sacrament, exercise leadership, government and discipline and have responsibilities for the life of the church as well as the church at large, including ecumenical relationships. They faithfully serve 3-year terms as members of the session.
Moderator of Session is Interim Ministor Rev. Dr. Joan Watson
Clerk of Session is Jenny Cashion
  • Class of 2021 Elders are Dottie Dunham, Calleen Friedel, Rob Klein, John Merritt
  • Class of 2022 Elders are Betty Crowell, Rick Eckersley, Theresa Gateley, Dave Thomas
  • Class of 2023 Elders are Jay McElhenney, Kathleen Ramey, Carol Trono and Sally West
Elder Ministries – Each active elder chairs or co-chairs a ministry team at St. Mark. Current Ministry Teams are as follows:
  • Christian Education – Theresa Gateley (Youth & Children) & Rick Eckersley (Adults)
  • Communications – Carol Trono
  • Congregational Life – Sally West
  • Finance – Dave Thomas
  • Host – Dottie Dunham & Kathleen Ramey
  • Outreach – Calleen Friedel & Jay McElhenney
  • Personnel – Rob Klein
  • Property – John Merritt
  • Worship – Betty Crowell
Members of the congregation serve on ministry teams. New volunteers are always welcome. Contact the respective elder or the church office for more information.

Elders at their last stated session meeting with Interim Minister Joan Watson.