Elders of the Presbyterian church, together with ministers of the Word and Sacrament, exercise leadership, government and discipline and have responsibilities for the life of the church as well as the church at large, including ecumenical relationships. They faithfully serve 3-year terms as members of the session.
Moderator of Session is Pastor/Head of Staff Rev. Ann Marie Quigley-Swanson
Clerk of Session is Julie McCarty
Elders are
  • Class of 2024: Lynn Bellow, Neal Patton, Andy Phillips, Chris Snyder & Youth Elder Rylynn Fenton
  • Class of 2025: Wally Doppenberg, Rick Eckersley, Dan Garber, & Dave Thomas 
  • Class of 2026: Gina Klein, Woody Paul, Karen Ragsdale, & Kathleen Ramey
Elder Ministries – Each elder chairs or co-chairs a ministry team at St. Mark. Current Ministry Teams & assignments are as follows:
  • Adult Christian Education – Dan Garber
  • Children & Youth Christian Education – Kathleen Ramey
  • Communications – Karen Ragsdale
  • Congregational Life – Gina Klein & Chris Snyder
  • Congregational Nominating Committee (CNC) – Chris Snyder & Wally Doppenberg
  • Finance/Stewardship – Wally Doppenberg
  • Outreach – Lynn Bellow & Woody Paul
  • Personnel – Neal Patton
  • Property – Rick Eckersley
  • Strategic Planning – Dave Thomas
  • Worship – Andy Phillips & Rylynn Fenton
  • Deacon Liaison – Lynn Bellow
  • ELC Liaison – Wally Doppenberg
  • Trustees – Gina Klein, Andy Phillips & Dave Thomas 
Members of the congregation serve on each ministry team. New volunteers are always welcome. Contact the respective elder or the church office for more information.